My own victory garden

Traditionally, victory gardens provide hope, independence, and substance. Victory gardens are no longer a common thing, but whole foods and central market are.
With the current changes happening in my life- i.e. my divorce- I’ve decided to create my own victory garden as Whole foods and Central Market are no longer in mu budget. This garden will provide victory over past experiences, victory over him, and victory in the name of affordable fresh food.
So far, it looks like I’ll be eating nothing more than salsa for the next year. I’ve got a fabulous looking tomato started, two jalepenos, a Pablano, onions, cilantro, and a red bell pepper. Victory is mine- I can’t wait to live off pico de gallo for the next few months!!!
Trust me, anything would be better than the last few years!
Happy eating and I’ll keep you posted on future victories from my garden!

Leave a Reply

