Wrong way driver ends in python chili cheese fries

It’s not often that I manage to fit four types of meat into one meal. I’m usually lucky to get one protein in. Dinner tonight will be different.
After hours of running errands on the strip I determine I’m hungry. But deciding what to eat in this plethora of non-franchised mom and pop foodie venues can be too much for a hungry mind to manage. I wasn’t craving anything in particular, except a little voice in the back of my mind was whispering something about French fries. I passed food after food, nothing screamed out to me.
Then it hit me, or almost hit me, in the form of a car going the wrong way on the one-way street I was driving on coming straight at me in the far left lane. My reaction to avoid it was to turn into the first driveway I could come to.
That’s how my dinner decision was made…
I had arrived at Sammy’s Wild Game Grill and crossed my fingers they would have fries. I instantly knew that this was going to be an exciting dinner by the items listed on the menu.
Proudly serving: kangaroo, antelope, python, venison, yak, rabbit, rattlesnake, camel, and more.
I’m not much of a carnivore, but when there is some new meat dish on the menu I usually am intrigued enough to try it.
I ordered the triple slider combo which included the buffalo, venison, and the antelope with a side of python chili cheese fries, and washed it down with a favorite brew of mine, White Rascal from Avery Brewery Co. out of Colorado. Dinner was delish!
Conclusion: sometimes a wrong turn can open your horizons and end up in a damn good meal of meat!

Leave a Reply

